VHF – Very High Frequency

The band featuring guitar virtuoso Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Night Ranger, Trans Siberian Orchestra, Cher, Rock of Ages Broadway) on guitar, the Fretless Monster, Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder, Kenny Wayne Shepherd) on bass, and 4 x publish author, master of the groove, Todd “Vinny” Vinciguerra on drums.

The music is created from the bottom up, that is the drums are the creative force behind the band.

The final piece contains parts by each musician uniquely composed, completely independent of each other, and done with complete artistic freedom by each musician.

The sound of the band varies from piece to piece, but it is a combination of ethereal trippy sounds and driving rhythms, enticing the listener to create a picture or movie to play out in their mind.

Pre-Save VHF on Spotify


  1. Shattered Insomnia
  2. Whispers Of The Soul
  3. Suspended Animation
  4. Conception To Death
  5. Invisible Thread
  6. Backside Of Your Eyes
  7. All Is Within

CD will be reissued on Golden Robot Records May 21st 2021.

VHF under exclusive license to Golden Robot Records